A late contender for Weekly Photo Challenge: Spring

 

DSC01476

I did get out in the garden after all today. Did a bit of weeding round the front, cleared out the dead annuals from the hanging baskets and cleared up what felt like a million oak leaves.  I now know how Cinderella must have felt, picking out the lentils from the ashes.

I didn’t really enjoy the actual gardening. It always makes me feel a bit queasy, like how I used to feel after cross-country running at school. Must be all the bending over on a full stomach of tea.

But I did enjoy being out in the sunshine, so after another cuppa I caught up with the after-school frolics that were unfolding around me. The photo shows the calm before the storm. Children of Mine had the hose on full blast to clean the slide; it wasn’t long before this culminated in the first water fight of the year.

The peace of another Spring day was shattered…

2 thoughts on “A late contender for Weekly Photo Challenge: Spring

    • Latest post maybe sheds light on the silence. Up and running now though and thanks for noticing my absence! Need to catch up with your world during Easter holidays 🙂

Leave a Reply

